Nicholas County Students Named Governor's Scholars

Nicholas County Students Named Governor's Scholars

Congratulations to Jade Davis, Dani Johnson and Courtney Vice for being named to the 2015 Governor's Scholars Program. 

The Governor's Scholars Program is a stimulating, five-week, residential summer program for Outstanding Kentucky students completing their junior year in high school.  Established in 1983, the popular program provides academic and personal growth in a challenging, non-traditional environment that balances a strong liberal arts program with a full co-curricular and residential life experience. 

To be eligible for nomination and selection, a student must:

  • Be in the 11th grade at the time of selection and intend to return to a Kentucky school district for the next school term.
  • Be a current resident of Kentucky
  • Have taken the ACT, PSAT, or SAT in the 9th, 10th or 11th grades.

The 2015 program will be held on the Bellarmine University campus in Louisville, the Morehead State University campus in Morehead, and the Murray State University campus in Murray.  Jade, Dani and Courtney will be given their campus assignments towards the end of May.

Again, congratuations to these very well deserving young ladies and we wish them luck in the program this summer.

Back to School News      Print News Article